MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING EAST MONTGOMERY COUNTY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT June 30, 2022

THE STATE OF TEXAS §

COUNTY OF MONTGOMERY §

The Board of Directors of East Montgomery County Improvement District (the "District") met in Special Session, open to the public, on the 30th day of June, 2022, at 12:00 p.m., at The Atrium Center, Room 200A, 21575 US Hwy. 59 North, New Caney, Texas, in accordance with the duly posted notice of meeting, and the roll was called of the duly constituted member of said Board of Directors, as follows:

Brenda Webb Chairperson Stephen Carlisle Vice Chair Katherine Persson Secretary

Leonard Rogers Assistant Secretary

Fred Wetz Treasurer/Investment Officer

Martin Zepeda Assistant Treasurer

Richard Tramm Director Ronald Willingham Director

and all of said persons were present, except Director Tramm, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were Mr. Frank McCrady, Ms. Kelley Mattlage, Ms. Jennifer Summer Green, Ms. Crystal Moore, Mr. Dennis Schoppe, Ms. Liz Mullane, Mr. David Mullane and Mr. David Marks.

Chair Webb called the meeting to order, announced that a quorum was present.

As the first order of business, the Board considered the adoption of an operating budget for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023. Mr. McCrady presented and reviewed the attached proposed budget line items with the Board. The Board discussed increasing the budgeted amounts for the Community Development Grants and the Community Safety Patrol. After discussion, Director Wetz moved to increase the Community Development Grants by \$25,000 and increase the Community Safety Patrol by \$10,000, and that the attached budget for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, be approved as amended. Director Willingham seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

East Montgomery County Improvement District meeting of June 30, 2022

The Board next recessed to Executive Session at 12:47 p.m. to discuss real property matters pursuant to §551.072, Texas Government Code, pending or contemplated litigation pursuant to §551.071, Texas Government Code, matters in which the duty of the attorney to the District under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas clearly conflict with Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, pursuant to §551.071, Texas Government Code, personnel matters pursuant to §551.074, Texas Government and Economic Development negotiations pursuant to §551.087, Texas Government. The Board returned from Executive Session at 1:24 p.m.

The Board next considered the acceptance of the Oath of Office ("Oath") and Statement of Elected Officer ("Statement") for Stephen Carlisle, Crystal Moore, Liz Mullane and Leonard W. Rogers. Mr. Carlisle, Ms. Moore, Ms. Mullane and Mr. Rogers took their Oaths and executed their Statements. After discussion on the matter, it was moved by Director Willingham, seconded by Director Rogers and unanimously carried that the Board accept said Oath and Statement for Directors Carlisle, Moore, Mullane and Rogers and declare them elected for a term, ending June 30, 2026.

The Board next recessed to Executive Session at 1:34 p.m. to discuss real property matters pursuant to §551.072, Texas Government Code, pending or contemplated litigation pursuant to §551.071, Texas Government Code, matters in which the duty of the attorney to the District under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas clearly conflict with Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, pursuant to §551.071, Texas Government Code, personnel matters pursuant to §551.074, Texas Government and Economic Development negotiations pursuant to §551.087, Texas Government. The Board returned from Executive Session at 2:06 p.m.

The Board next considered a report on the activities within the Industrial Park, including the status of the Purchase Agreement ("Agreement") with Acacia, LLC ("Acacia") relative to the purchase of a 7.236-acre site in the Industrial Park. After discussion, Director Persson moved to offer Acacia the terms presented to Mr. Waller by Mr. McCrady, as a final offer, and authorize Mr. Marks to prepare a response letter to Acacia on behalf of the Board. Director Wetz seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

East Montgomery County Improvement District meeting of June 30, 2022

The Board next considered the status of the sale of a 127-acre tract of land in the North Industrial Park, including approval of an amendment to extend the term of the contract. Mr. McCrady discussed the proposed terms of the extension with the Board. After discussion, Director Persson moved to approve the payment by the Purchaser of \$50,000 of additional earnest money to extend the contract to December 31, 2022 and \$50,000 of additional earnest money to extend the contract until June 30, 2023, with such earnest money to be non-refundable. Director Carlisle seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The Board next considered the approval of the destruction of notes of Board of Directors meetings from February 2021 through February 2022, in accordance with the District's Records Retention Schedule for General Records. Mr. Marks presented the attached list of records and advised that the time limitations for retention had passed for all records listed, that, to the best of his knowledge and belief, none of the records' subject matter was pertinent to a pending lawsuit, and that there were no open records requests pending with respect to any of the records. After discussion, Director Rogers made a motion to authorize the destruction of said notes as requested and in accordance with the provisions of the District's Records Management Program and said Schedule. Director Wetz seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The Board next considered matters for possible placement on future agendas. Director Wetz suggested that the Board hold a special workshop meeting on July 14, 2022, at 12:00 p.m.to discuss Board procedures for electing officers of the Board.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned.

(SEAL)

Katherine Persson

Secretary, Board of Directors