## MINUTES OF MEETING EAST MONTGOMERY COUNTY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT May 18, 2022

## THE STATE OF TEXAS § COUNTY OF MONTGOMERY §

The Board of Directors of East Montgomery County Improvement District (the "District") met in Session, open to the public, on the 18<sup>th</sup> day of May 2022, at 2:00 p.m., at The Atrium Center, Room 200A, 21575 US Hwy. 59 North, New Caney, Texas, in accordance with the duly posted notice of meeting, and the roll was called of the duly constituted member of said Board of Directors, as follows:

Brenda Webb Chairperson Stephen Carlisle Vice Chair Katherine Persson Secretary Assistant Secretary Leonard Rogers Fred Wetz Treasurer/Investment Officer Martin Zepeda Assistant Treasurer Richard Tramm Director Ronald Willingham Director

and all of said persons were present, except Directors Rogers, Tramm and Willingham, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were Ms. Jennifer Summers and Ms. Brandi Eckersley.

Chair Webb called the meeting to order, announced that a quorum was present.

As the first order of business, the Board of Directors considered canvassing the returns of the Directors' Election held on May 7, 2022. The attached election returns, and other election instruments were examined and canvassed by the Board and found to be correct, legal and regular in all respects. Ms. Eckersley read the official results to the Board. After discussion, it was duly moved by Director Wetz, seconded by Director Persson and unanimously carried that there be passed and adopted the attached Order Declaring Results of General Election of Directors held May 7, 2022, which declares Crystal Moore-Position 5, Stephen Carlisle-Position 6, Liz Mullane-Position 7 and Leonard Rogers-Position 8 elected as Directors of the District at said election, each to serve a four (4) year term, or until their successors are duly elected or appointed and qualified and that the Chair and Secretary of the Board be authorized to execute such Order on behalf of the Board and District.

Minutes of East Montgomery County Improvement District for May 18, 2022

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned.

(SEAL)

Katherine Persson Secretary, Board of Directors

